Skip to content

Check a remodeler before you call. MNRenovate looks up Plymouth, Minnetonka and Wayzata kitchen and addition contractors in public records and on their own sites, and links every fact to its source and date. No firm pays to be listed. AI-researched; no remodeling pro has reviewed it yet. Spot an error? corrections@mnrenovate.com

MNRenovate

Contractor sheet

Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel

No logo shown. We show a firm's logo and photos only once the firm gives us written permission.

Visit the firm's website · Back to the A to Z list

Sheet
S-1 detail
Status
AI research draft, human review pending

Draft. AI research draft, human review pending. This firm has not been contacted and has not confirmed this page. Nothing here says it would take your project.

Decision panel

Should I call Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel?

Good fit if

  • You are planning a kitchen remodel or home addition and your home is in Plymouth, Minnetonka and Wayzata, which the firm names on its own site.
  • You want a firm whose Minnesota DLI record read "Issued" when we looked (BC003416).
  • You want to see the firm's steps before you call: its site describes a process.

Look elsewhere if

  • Nothing on the pages we read rules out a kitchen or addition in the three cities we cover. That is not the same as a good fit, so compare the written bid.

What we do not know

  • The smallest project it takes. No minimum is published.
  • When it could start. No start date is published.
  • Any completed project we could tie to a cost or a city.
  • Whether it would take your project. We have not contacted the firm.

Three questions to ask this firm

  1. What is the smallest project Murphy Bros. Design | Build | Remodel takes? Tell them your budget first, since no minimum is published.
  2. When could you start a project like mine, and what has to be finished first (design, permits, cabinet orders)?
  3. Can you show me a finished kitchen in Plymouth and tell me what it cost?

What its own website says

Read on across 19 pages of the firm's site. These are dated facts from our disclosures study, not a score. Not found means not found on those pages, and the firm may say it elsewhere.

License number shown
Yes
Process described
Yes
Design fee mentioned
Yes, amount given
Minimum or starting budget stated
Not found on the pages we read
Warranty mentioned
Yes
Service area stated
Yes
Named owner or team
Yes

Its Minneapolis permits

The City of Minneapolis permit file, read on , shows 43 residential permits under this firm's names since 2016: 12 from 2023 to 2025, 14 described as kitchen work, the latest on Oct 21, 2026.

Minneapolis is not one of the three cities we cover, so this does not show work in your city. It shows only what a public record holds. See the permit record study for the match method and its limits.

Built from the sourced facts below and the disclosures study. It describes what the firm names and what is missing. It does not rate the firm, and no one at the firm has reviewed it. AI research draft, human review pending.

What the firm says it does

  • Published by contractor

    The firm's Plymouth page lists kitchens, bathrooms, basements, bedrooms, additions, attics, decks, laundry and mudrooms, and says additions can be horizontal or vertical.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: From the firm's own site; does not say how large or small a project it prefers.

Where it says it works

  • Published by contractor

    The page is written for Plymouth and lists Minnetonka and Wayzata under 'Some of the Areas We Serve'. It gives office addresses in Minneapolis (north metro) and Chanhassen (south metro).

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: From the firm's own site; does not confirm the firm will take a project in your city or of your size.

Minnesota license record

  • Official record checked

    Minnesota DLI record BC003416: type "Residential Contractors", status "Issued", expiration 03/31/2028. Licensee name on the record: MURPHY BROS BUILDING & REMODELING CO (1613 93RD LN NE).

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Public DLI lookup run 2026-11-06; shows only what the record said on that date. Does not cover insurance, complaints, work quality, or whether the licensee is the exact firm you would hire; confirm current status yourself before signing.

Project minimum

Not confirmed

This firm's site states no minimum that we could find. Ask what the smallest project it accepts is.

Design fees

Not confirmed

Ask whether design is charged separately, and whether the fee is credited if you build with them.

Availability

Not confirmed

No start date is published. Ask how soon they could start and what finishes first.

Reviews, records and open questions

Look up this firm yourself

We do not repeat star ratings, grades or review text from other sites. Read the recent reviews yourself, including the low ones, and check the dates.

Memberships and awards the firm lists

  • Published by contractor

    The firm's own About page says it won the BBB Torch Award for Ethics in Business in 2017 and 2023. A search preview from a third-party site (not loaded) lists 2018 and 2023, so the years differ between sources.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Self-reported on the firm's site; the award was not confirmed on a BBB page. The year conflict is unresolved.

  • Published by contractor

    The firm's own site lists a Qualified Remodeler Top 500 Award for 2024, a Houzz Best of Service award, and a GuildQuality Guildmaster Award. These are listed without dates other than 2024.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Self-reported; not checked at the award issuers. Top 500 lists are based on company revenue, not customer satisfaction. Houzz and GuildQuality badges are tied to those platforms' review programs.

  • Not independently verified

    The firm's site does not state NARI membership. A NARI Cares link sits behind a Make-A-Wish badge only. NARI Minnesota's member directory was not loaded.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Absence from the firm's site does not show non-membership. NARI directory not checked.

Process and warranty the firm publishes

  • Published by contractor

    The firm's process page describes four stages: a free discovery meeting of about an hour, a design phase producing budget, plans, 3D renderings and selections leading to one building agreement, a delivery phase with an online schedule updated weekly, and a final walk-through that starts a limited warranty. It states no design fee amount and no fixed project duration.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Describes the firm's stated process only. Does not show what clients actually experienced, the warranty length, or what design work costs. The page's years-in-business figure is inconsistent (41 vs 43).

Open questions from our research

  • Not independently verified

    Firm's site states Minnesota Contractors License BC003416. DLI register not queried. A third-party search preview (Parade of Homes) gives the same number.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Confidence medium. Third-party copies of state data are not the Minnesota DLI record; confirm at the DLI lookup before relying on this.

  • Not independently verified

    Site gives no registered legal entity name, only the brand names. Secretary of State not searched.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Confidence low. Nothing conclusive was found. Third-party copies of state data are not the Minnesota DLI record; confirm at the DLI lookup before relying on this.

  • Not independently verified

    Site has an areas-we-serve page for Plymouth; BBB shows Blaine HQ and a Chanhassen location. No Minnetonka or Wayzata permit evidence found.

    Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Confidence low. Nothing conclusive was found. Third-party copies of state data are not the Minnesota DLI record; confirm at the DLI lookup before relying on this.

Searched for, not found or not checked

  • Houzz profile page: not loaded (profile review count not checked)
  • NARI MN / BATC directory listing: not checked
  • Warranty page content (duration): not loaded
  • DLI license record page for BC003416: not loaded (interactive form); license number comes from the firm's site and a Parade of Homes listing
  • DLI enforcement or lawsuits: not searched beyond one broad query; none seen
  • Total BBB complaint count: not stated on page
  • BBB customer reviews: none on page, so no review_themes
  • Yelp: no matching listing found by the listing lookup