Contractor sheet
College City Design-Build
No logo shown. We show a firm's logo and photos only once the firm gives us written permission.
- Sheet
- S-1 detail
- Status
- AI research draft, human review pending
Draft. AI research draft, human review pending. This firm has not been contacted and has not confirmed this page. Nothing here says it would take your project.
Decision panel
Should I call College City Design-Build?
Good fit if
- You are planning a kitchen remodel or home addition and your home is in Plymouth, Minnetonka and Wayzata, which the firm names on its own site.
- You want a firm whose Minnesota DLI record read "Issued" when we looked (BC431713).
- You want to see the firm's steps before you call: its site describes a process.
Look elsewhere if
- Nothing on the pages we read rules out a kitchen or addition in the three cities we cover. That is not the same as a good fit, so compare the written bid.
What we do not know
- The smallest project it takes. No minimum is published.
- When it could start. No start date is published.
- Any completed project we could tie to a cost or a city.
- Whether it charges for design. Its site does not say.
- Whether it would take your project. We have not contacted the firm.
Three questions to ask this firm
- What is the smallest project College City Design-Build takes? Tell them your budget first, since no minimum is published.
- Do you charge for design before construction, and is that fee credited toward the build?
- When could you start a project like mine, and what has to be finished first (design, permits, cabinet orders)?
What its own website says
Read on across 11 pages of the firm's site. These are dated facts from our disclosures study, not a score. Not found means not found on those pages, and the firm may say it elsewhere.
Its Minneapolis permits
The City of Minneapolis permit file, read on , shows 25 residential permits under this firm's names since 2016: 8 from 2023 to 2025, 8 described as kitchen work, the latest on Jun 23, 2026.
Minneapolis is not one of the three cities we cover, so this does not show work in your city. It shows only what a public record holds. See the permit record study for the match method and its limits.
Built from the sourced facts below and the disclosures study. It describes what the firm names and what is missing. It does not rate the firm, and no one at the firm has reviewed it. AI research draft, human review pending.
What the firm says it does
- Published by contractor
The Wayzata page lists Kitchen Remodeling and 'Addition and porch' among services and says design and build work are under one contract.
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: From the firm's own site; does not say what size of project it prefers.
Where it says it works
- Published by contractor
The page is about Wayzata, says the firm has been hired by Wayzata homeowners since 1969, and lists Minnetonka and Plymouth in its service-area list. Its office is 7910 Lakeville Blvd, Lakeville, MN.
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: From the firm's own site; does not confirm the firm will take a project in your city or of your size.
Minnesota license record
- Official record checked
Minnesota DLI record BC431713: type "Residential Contractors", status "Issued", expiration 03/31/2028. Licensee name on the record: COLLEGE CITY DESIGN BUILD INC (7910 LAKEVILLE BLVD).
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Public DLI lookup run 2026-11-06; shows only what the record said on that date. Does not cover insurance, complaints, work quality, or whether the licensee is the exact firm you would hire; confirm current status yourself before signing.
Project minimum
Not confirmed
Design fees
Not confirmed
Availability
Not confirmed
Reviews, records and open questions
Look up this firm yourself
We do not repeat star ratings, grades or review text from other sites. Read the recent reviews yourself, including the low ones, and check the dates.
Memberships and awards the firm lists
- Published by contractor
The firm's About page says it belongs to the Remodelers Council of the Twin Cities, NARI, NAHB and BATC and supports BBB standards. These were not found in the associations' own directories.
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Firm's own statement; no association directory page was loaded.
Process and warranty the firm publishes
- Published by contractor
About page lists steps: initial consultation, preliminary design with cost estimate, selections, final design with trade check, scope of work with firm price, pre-construction meeting, completion walkthrough, with weekly progress updates. No warranty or fee structure stated.
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Firm's description of its process; does not show how often it is followed or timelines.
Open questions from our research
- Not independently verified
Firm site service-area page links dedicated Wayzata and Minnetonka pages and lists Plymouth without a link; no project examples for these cities on that page. Houzz service cities (per search summary) did not include them. Based in Lakeville.
Source · Checked · AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Confidence medium. Third-party copies of state data are not the Minnesota DLI record; confirm at the DLI lookup before relying on this.
Searched for, not found or not checked
- Warranty: not stated on About page
- Design-build fee structure: not stated
- NARI MN / BATC directory pages: not checked
- DLI license record: DLI lookup is a form app; Houzz lists BC431713 but not checked against DLI
- Named project in Plymouth/Minnetonka/Wayzata: not found
- Yelp: no matching listing found by the listing lookup